Unit Offices

Head Office:

The Head Office of the Board consists of the Secretary, Controller of Examinations, Additional Secretary,  Joint Secretaries,  Deputy Secretaries, one Public Relations Officer and Special Officer (Urdu). There is an Educational Research & Training Wing consisting of  Professor,  Readers,  Assistant professors and one EDP Manager. There are 13 Regional Offices in all.  The Head office of the Board is housed in its own building at Nampally, Hyderabad. 

Regional Offices:
The Board has established 13 regional offices at 
1) Rajahmundry 
2) Visakhapatnam 
3) Guntur 
4) Kadapa 
5) Vijayawada 
6) Kurnool 
7) Tirupathi 
8) Srikakulam 
9) Ongole 
10) West Godavari
11) Vizianagaram

                  Each Regional Office is headed by one Regional Inspection Officer, who is a senior Principal of Govt. Jr. College on deputation to the Board. There is an Administrative Officer in each Regional Office.